Plan Your Visit

Plan Your Visit to The Ohio Light Opera and Beautiful Wooster, Ohio

The Ohio Light Opera • Freedlander Theatre • 329 E. University St. • Wooster, Ohio 44691

Click here for Google Maps
Click here for the Main Street Wooster website
Click here for The College of Wooster's Directions & Maps website

Directions to Wooster

Canton: Take US-30 West to the OH-3 N/OH-83 N exit toward Medina/Lodi. Take the OH-585/Akron Rd ramp to Bowman St. Turn right at OH-585 S/Akron Rd. Continue to follow Akron Rd. Continue onto E Bowman St. Turn right at Beall Ave. Follow north to East Pine Street. Take left through the center of campus and turn right into Freedlander Theatre parking lot.
Akron: Take I-77 South to Route 21 South. Take Route 21 South to Route 585. Take Route 585
west for 21 miles into Wooster to Wayne Avenue. Turn right onto Wayne Avenue to stop sign at
Bever Street. Take left onto Bever Street (Freedlander Theatre is on the left, on the corner of
University and Bever).
Cleveland: Take I-71 South to Route 83 (Wooster exit). Travel south on Route 83 for 14 miles until
you reach Wooster. Once you enter Wooster, turn right on Friendsville Road. Go through four traffic lights until Burbank Road becomes Bever Street (Freedlander Theatre is on the left, on the corner of University and Bever).
Columbus: Take I-71 North to Route 30 East. Take Route 30 East for 28 miles into Wooster. Exit
onto Madison Avenue. Turn right off exit and proceed into Wooster on Bever Street (Freedlander Theatre is on the right, on the corner of University and Bever).

Wooster is easily accessible by car. Approximate driving distances to Wooster are:
Mansfield: 35 mins • Canton: 40 mins • Akron: 45 mins • Cleveland: 1 hr • Columbus: 1.5 hrs
Pittsburgh: 2.5 hrs • Cincinnati: 3.5 hrs • Indianapolis: 6 hrs • Chicago: 6 hrs
Washington D.C.: 7 hrs

While in Wooster please patronize our advertisers, and tell them
you appreciate their support of the Ohio Light Opera.

Akron Beacon Journal/ohio.com 330-996-3000 ohio.com
Akron Symphony Orchestra 330-535-8131 akronsymphony.org
Ashland Symphony Orchestra 419-289-5115 ashlandsymphony.org

Best Western Wooster Hotel 330-264-7750 bestwesternwooster@hotmail.com
Black Squirrel 330-317-6627 www.blacksquirrelinn.com
Books in Stock 330-262-2665 booksinstock.net
Broken Rocks Cafe & Bakery 330-263-2949 www.brokenrockscafe.com
Buehler's Fresh Foods Wooster Milltown 330-345-5908 buehlers.com
Buehler's Fresh Foods Wooster Towne Market 330-264-9900 buehlers.com

The Cheese Shoppe 330-264-6214
City Square Steakhouse 330-262-2489 citysquaresteakhouse.com
The Cleveland Orchestra 216-231-1111 clevelandorchestra.com
Coblentz Chocolate Company 800-338-9341 coblentzchocolates.com
The College of Wooster, Theatre & Dance Department 330-263-2541 wooster.edu
Commercial & Savings Bank 330-674-2397 www.csb1.com
Critchfield Critchfield and Johnston Attorneys 330-264-4444 ccj.com

Deborah's Garden Market 330-601-1027 deborahsgardenmarket.com

Edward Jones 330-262-5372 www.edwardjones.com
Everything Rubbermaid 330-264-7119 everythingrubbermaidstore.com

Friendtique 330-262-2012 friendtique.org

Gallery in the Vault 330-262-3599 www.galleryinthevault.com
Ginger China Bistro 330-345-6388 gingercb.com

Hampton Inn Wooster 330-345-4424 www.wooster.hamptoninn.com
Hartzler Family Dairy 330-345-8190 hartzlerfamilydairy.com
The Henry Station 330-264-2226 thehenrystation.com
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster 330-202-7701 www.wooster.stayhgi.com
Huron Playhouse 419-433-4744 huronplayhouse.org

Jodi's Closet 330-601-1250

Kendal at Home 440-835-8681 www.kendalathome.org
Kendal at Oberlin 440-775-0094 www.kao.kendal.org

Lehman's 888-438-5346 www.lehmans.com
Local Roots 330-263-5336 localrootswooster.com

Main Street Wooster 330-262-6222 fb.com/mainstreetwooster
Market Street Inn 330-262-4085 www.marketstreetinnwooster.com
Matsos Family Restaurant 330-264-8800 matsosfamilyrestaurant.com
Meadow Lake Park 330-435-6652 meadowlakepark.com
Mirabelle Bed & Breakfast 330-264-6006 bbonline.com/oh/mirabelle

Northeast Ohio Media Group/cleveland.com 216-999-3900 neohiomediagroup.com

Oak Grove Eatery 330-264-3663 oakgroveeatery.com

P. Graham Dunn 330-828-2103 pgrahamdunn.com
Pine Tree Barn 330-264-1014 www.pinetreebarn.com
Porthouse Theatre 330-672-3884 kent.edu/porthouse

Quince Bakery 330-816-0233 www.quincebakeryandcafe.com

Ray Crow Cleaners 330-262-5010
Rodeway Inn 330-262-5008 rodewayinn.com
Roomscapes 330-682-4926 roomscapesonline.com

Seaman Corporation 330-262-1111 seamancorp.com
Secrest Arboretum 330-464-2148 www.secrest.osu.edu
Shisler's Cheese House 330-682-2105 shislerscheese.net
Simply Smucker's Store and Cafe 330-684-1500 jmsmucker.com
St. Paul Hotel 330-601-1900 www.stpaulhotelwooster.com

TJ's Restaurant 330-264-6263 www.tjsrestaurant.com
Today's Kitchen Store 330-601-1331 www.todayskitchenstore.com
Tulipan Hungarian Pastry and Coffee Shop 330-264-8092 www.tulipanhungarianpastry.com

United Titanium 330-264-2111 unitedtitanium.com

Wayne Center for the Arts 330-264-2787 www.wayneartscenter.org
Wayne County Community Foundation 330-262-3877 waynecountycommunityfoundation.org
Wayne County Convention and Visitors Bureau 330-264-1800 wccvb.com
Wilson Bookstore 330-263-2421 www.wilsonbookstore.com
WKSU 330-672-3114 wksu.org
Wooster Book Company 330-262-1688 www.woosterbook.com
Wooster Brush Company 330-264-4440 www.woosterbrush.com
Wooster Chamber Music Series 330-263-2115 www.woosterchambermusic.com
Wooster Country Club 330-263-1890 woostercountryclub.com
Wooster Gift Corner 330-264-6117
The Wooster Historical Society 330-264-8856 waynehistoricalohio.org
The Wooster Inn/The Wooster Inn Pub 330-263-2660 www.thewoosterinn.com
Wooster Jazz Fest 330-262-6222 woosterartsjazzfest.org
Wooster Symphony Orchestra 330-263-2419 wooster.edu